The Black Woman’s Guide To A Man By A Man Who’s Black.

1356 views Leave a comment
black_womans_guide_poster_complete2

Rob Hall delivers “The Black Woman’s Guide” in the tradition of Claude Brown’s “Man Child in the Promised Land” and Nathan McCall’s “Makes Me Wanna Holler”. Generation X has finally spoken in this shockingly transparent memoir reflecting the epidemic of fatherlessness in the black community. “Fatherless Sons” is a book of wretched truth: of longing for fathers, humanizing sons, and illuminating the plight of mothers who struggle to raise them alone. The author pointedly lays bare his soul in unforgettable scenes of suffering and triumph, pain and possibility. A must read for anyone connected to the issue. You may never be able to look at a fatherless African-American boy in the same way again.

black_womans_guide_adnew

Author Bio

HSJ

No Description or Default Description Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>